Corporate Info

Our Team

Governed by an independent board of directors and managed by an entrepreneurial, customer-centric team, Fort McMurray Wood Buffalo Economic Development & Tourism’s focus is on creating new wealth for the region, measured as economic impact.


Kevin Weidlich
President & CEO

Gale Williams 
Executive Assistant to the CEO & Board Secretary

Andrea Haley 
Director, Brand & Marketing

Terri Nielsen
Director, Tourism

Lisa Sweet 
Director, Business & Investment Attraction
(Acting) Director, Entrepreneurship & Innovation

Board of Directors

Gregg Saretsky, Board Chair

Dan Fouts, Vice Chair | Stony Valley Contracting

Frederick McDonald, Indigenous Artist

Sheldon Germain, Fort McMurray Catholic School District

Justin Herman, Chard Metis

Chris Avery, WestJet

Andrew Boutilier, Suncor Energy

Andy Carter

Jon Close, UpCloseTeam

Paul Thorkelsson, Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo

Kristi Hines, Hines Health Services

Wes Holodniuk, Wilson Industries

Sandy Martin, Suncor Energy